Skip to content

A New Chapter

June 4, 2009

How many times in life do we have a clean sheet of paper to write the next chapter of our life?  To be able to pick up the pen and compose the rest of the story is exciting, scary, confusing, and overwhelming.  Following a career that spanned over 25 years, I am now, more than ever, the author of my own story and, as I put pen to paper (or fingers to keyboard), a few things I’ve learned are:

  • Embrace goals, knowing that they are not about what is easy, but what is worthwhile
  • Goals interpret passions
  • Maximize strengths by owning up and managing weaknesses (for me, that means not taking on more than I can handle and prioritizing what I do) 
  • Just because there may more time isn’t an excuse to waste it

This blog will be a collection, or “bouquet,” of my ideas, thoughts, opinions, tips, etc.various passions.  Your feedback is welcomed!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

